Back to HydraulicsPneumatics.com    Fluid Power Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  System Design / Troubleshooting    Need to build a PTO drive powered by a hyraulic pump
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Need to build a PTO drive powered by a hyraulic pump
 Login/Join

Bernoulli
posted
I have a brand new chipper that requires a at least a 25 hp tractor with a 540hp PTO. I would like to see what it would take to build a 540/1000 rpm PTO driven via a hydraulic pump. Can anyone Point me to some good sources of information. I am a novice and I know hydraulics and fluid dynamics are a specialized field so I am really looking for more of a kit or a proven solution to copy. This is not for a business, I have limited funds but do like to tinker. This would make for a fun project if I could get it to work.

similar to this:
http://www.budgetforklift.com/pto-adapter.html?gclid=CM...avpZACFUWoGgod3lMd7A

Thanks

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Richard,

Posts: 5 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: 12 December 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Pascal
Picture of Nahum Goldenberg
posted Hide Post
Hi Richard,
If I understood you well , you are looking
for a PTO Pump Drive.
Have a look at the attached picture and
visit www.hydr-app.com

Posts: 277 | Registered: 02 April 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Reynolds
Picture of Duane P
posted Hide Post
Hi Richard,